The online racing simulator
League FAQ?
All.

I am new to LFS (I've been driving in FIA GTR for a while) and I am facinated by this online league racing concept. Is there a FAQ somewhere that describes this in more detail? I have several questions that will likely be answered in a FAQ:

1. What are the common race lengths, and how much total time does that typically take up? (Race is 3 hours but you log in a half hour early, etc.)
2. What time are these races typically scheduled?
3. How would I get myself on a team and into a race?
4. How many cars are in a race? (I may need to upgrade my machine - 3 or 4 cars and things get a bit choppy.)

I've read through the Clean Racers Club Race Rules at the LFS Manual. Thanks for any additional info or links. This looks like it will be a lot of fun!
Hmm, a FAQ is a good idea to add to our website, I guess.

1. We have four 6h races, one 12h race and one 24h in a season (typically from Sept. - March). We had an off-season 4h race last year, dunno yet, maybe we'll do one again. It takes as much time as you spend in the car, basically. Last race we required the start drivers to be online an hour early since we tested a new start tool, but that won't be the norm. If you are your team's start driver, you should be on the server 15min early.

2. The 6h races start at noon CET (summertime when applicable). That would be 6h ahead of EST.

3. Well, get yourself known and apply for some teams. Or start your own, sign up that team for LFS GT and after you have raced there, apply for MoE.

4. 17, 18 including the pace car that is there for the first lap of a race. We will increase that number once LfS gives us the possibility.
Quote from meanjeans :All.

I am new to LFS (I've been driving in FIA GTR for a while) and I am facinated by this online league racing concept. Is there a FAQ somewhere that describes this in more detail? I have several questions that will likely be answered in a FAQ: