The online racing simulator
Replay Analysers
(6 posts, started )
Replay Analysers
Hey guys

Ive noticed on here that a lot of you are great at taking a replay and analysing it for people. Anyone wanna do that for me?

Ive only just started racing and only recently brought a steering wheel so i know there will be many points for me to improve on

If anyone would like to, post back in this thread and ill post a replay tonight
Thanks guys!

~~ TS ~~
#2 - Davo
It's really easy so I suggest you try do it yourself. F1perfview is totally over my head and I'm still learning how to use it, but Analyseforspeed is easy enough to use and gives a nice and easy view.

Download the smx files, analyseforspeed. Output your raf file from your lap replay and then do the same fior a WR lap and then just open them up in AFS and look at the difference between the two and where you can improve.
Yeahhh !

You have to learn to control the analyzers yourself, for the best results.
You can watch WR against your lap simultainously - It`s the best way to use these analyzers

EDIT :
Did I spell that word correctly --->Simul...... ?
Hard word for a non english person
Quote from alland44 :
EDIT :
Did I spell that word correctly --->Simul...... ?
Hard word for a non english person

uhhhhh....not sure either gawddamn google it

yea analysefor speed is for cool.
use it sometimes and i always find out that i beat the time (by quite a bit) in first sector but i mess up the back part lol, so no wrs for me
Quote from Davo :F1perfview is totally over my head and I'm still learning how to use it, but Analyseforspeed is easy enough to use and gives a nice and easy view.

Personally, I prefer F1perfview as you get to see any paramater (speed, braking, etc...) over a period of time. Analyseforspeed, OTOH, only gives you a(n animated) snapshot of what is happening NOW.