The online racing simulator
Just Another Noob Question :-)
(13 posts, started )
#1 - GLN
Hey guys, it's my first time posting here since i've got the game, which in itself ain't that long ago

I was wondering about something...

Yesterday, i was racing on a server using the Fox. I had this great battle with some guy called glop for the fastest time. It went back and forth between us. I led for a long time with a 1min9.80 time but then he just drove a stunning 1.07

I was a little curious so i watched him drive and i noticed a couple of things...

1. on upshifts, the engine revs went through the roof :-)

2. on downshifts, he could instantly go from 6th to 4th or whatever, like you can do in a real car?!

I'm obviously new (read: not Schumacher ) + i'm driving solely with the keys but i think those 2 things bought him some laptime?!

I'd appreciate it greatly if somebody could tell me how you do these things:-)

p.s. should i go and buy the momo wheel or go for the G25? i live in belgium and i have no idea when the G25 is going to be released here.

p.s. 2 : some suggestions for unmissable add-ons? only got that analyze for speed + car skins @ the moment

Hope i didn't ask for too much

Thx Guys
well when watchign replays even if he is lifting off, it will sometimes show him as flatshifting. same for downshifts and upshifts. if he has a gaited shifter he can shift from 6th to 4th.*

the g25 is awsome. i say buy a wheel from a nearby store. and when the g25 comes out, just return that wheel to store and get g25.
Also, if you're using the keys and have the aptitude, you could bind the num keys to be shift direct to gear, so you could go 1,2,3,4,5,6,4,3,1, rather easily. I know that even with my wheel, I can paddle shift down from 6'th to 4th almost instantly.