The online racing simulator
Don't you think some things need to change?
Hello. This is my newly created account, some of you know me. I have been using LFS for about 20 years. I want to get straight to the point, this post will probably serve only as an ornament. I mistakenly posted this in the "TEST PATCH" section, every human being can make mistakes, but I got an extreme reaction from Scawen, so I deleted it and I keep writing in this section, which is where he said it is. Scawen said he doesn't care about my opinion no matter what the circumstances and he won't read my post. But since my priority is the users, since I've been talking about this with my friends on LFS for the last five years, and since I've spent more than two hours on this post, I'll address the shortcomings that caught my eye and get straight to the point.

First of all, the asphalt on LFS is like slime. I don't know why, apart from that: People can downshift unrealistically without damaging the engine, they can handbrake dozens of times per second on a memorized race track, they can put the car on the racing line, and they can even set world records doing it. But what would happen if they actually did these things? If they kept downshifting the same way, they would probably die before they even got into the corner because they wouldn't do the Heel-And-Toe shifting. Realistic driving techniques should be at the forefront and physics improvements should be made to keep everything as realistic as possible.