The online racing simulator
@Real Life Racers
(54 posts, started )
@Real Life Racers
I'm currently trying to put together a package to race in the nationals next year and i'm seeking advise from fellow racers, specifically regards sponsorship.

The first step I made (getting a PR company involved) turned out to be the wrong tree to bark up, so i'm trying to do it myself - but i'm not very experienced in these matters.

What I want to know is what services do you guys offer to sponsors, and how much should be charged for them?

I'm trying to get a £20k or so (per season) package together so that I can compete competetively within 1-2 years. So every idea I come up with seems to end up hugely expensive when I try to split the potential income into £20k.

This is the site i've produced so far, with my price list, do any of you have any suggestions for expanding/revising this before I start using it to attract clients?

www.beckyrose.com
http://www.beckyrose.com/Services.html

becky is that u infront of ben cruttenden (33)? thats the PK festival at whilton mill and u said u had never been there!!!

the site looks good, i know someone who has done all sponsorship stuff so ill pass him your link.

brb lol
No it's not me, I havn't any photo's of me racing at the moment so I just google searched an image for now.

I did have some of me testing at Wild Tracks but I lost them in a hard disk format, the only other ones I had where one of me in a rental kart and an aweful one of me out of the kart when I won my first club championship - but thankfully I lost them both when I moved house What a relief... !

I will try to get somebody to take some piccies next time I race, although it's likely to be a while as I need to get a new kart - and they aren't cheap.
get a TKM
they are pretty cheap

Problem is, people dont wanna sponsor anything lower than GP2 (if GP2 even!)

my mate races in the world champs and he cant find sponsorship!