The online racing simulator
needing help for realizing a project
Hey,

this is my first post in a forum ever, believe it or not (so don’t be harsh on me in case I violated some rules Wink As my user name says I’m in need of help. It might come a bit odd at first. I am an art student from Germany and I have taken an interest in the driving simulation LFS. I am preparing an exhibition for mid-November, hence not much time's left Wink and I really would like to exhibit a drift video in which a car is doing a doughnut drift for at least 10-15 Minutes. The following video gives an impression of what im intending to do. (though perspective/cardesign - skin/camera angle needs to be different)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lxkj9XCoCqY&list=PLBAwttNsp4g0KWBIht4L9NAoaiKNj-foU

I need the drift in two versions with my own car design which most of you pretty much would consider ugly.

1.One is a top down view (GTA 2 like, not so high if possible, not sure how much change regarding the camera is possible) and

2.the other one is pretty much like the one in the video above, perhaps a little bit higher from the angle.

I tried myself at this game, but the control of the car is just too complicated and tiresome to learn in such a short time. I would be very grateful if someone was willing to help – for the sake of Art Wink Anyone who is willing to help me can send me PM or just reply to my thread. I am not sure how to handle the communication best regarding file transfer and so on. Of course the best thing would be if someone from Germany could help me in the region of Münster. But right now, because of the time pressure I'd be happy for any kind of help wherever from. I cant offer much, but what I could do is taking some high resolution pics of the finished piece/exhibition and frame them and send it to whoever helps me (of cause they would be signed Wink

What made me choose such a doughnut drift