The online racing simulator
First Time Attack with G27
(8 posts, started )
Hello all

I'm new in Live For Speed and i just bought a G27 for improve my driving skill, I made a little video showing one lap on blackwood with the XFG ( hardtrack setup ), I want to progress, so, any advices for improve my time please ? ^^

Here the video : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AiebPWGfsag

Thanks !
Quote from NevadaKee :any advices for improve my time please ?

How about using some proper setups? :|
Hi!
Very nice video! I'm pretty sure that if you want to improve your lap time, you should get rid of that hard track setup and try setups that are more specified for this track.

Here you can download some setups for BL1+XFG combo;
http://www.setupgrid.net/?acti ... =get&setup_id=XFG@BL1
Thanks I will try some setup to see

But what is the best possible time with hardtrack setup ? Because yes I want to improve my time but I want to improve my driving skills too ^^

I am looking for driving techniques ^^ I'm training at heel toe for the moment but it's not the only technique no ?
Quote from NevadaKee :
But what is the best possible time with hardtrack setup ?

I'm not really sure about that..perhaps 1:34 or something?

Quote from NevadaKee :
I am looking for driving techniques ^^ I'm training at heel toe for the moment but it's not the only technique no ?

There are many techniques that you can adjust while driving. The most important key is to have fun!
I download replay on LFSworld to see, then i tryed to do the same with the hardtrack setup and finally i did ( With my aproximately technique of heel toe :-] ) : 1:37.30 and 1:37.16 ^^, i hope next week i will be able to do a video under 1:37 ^^
It seems you have a second monitor connected to computer, did you try using it in LFS? Dualscreen is pretty fun
With that seat and wheel it is already quite nice cockpit, dual (or even better tripple) screens could be good next investment.
#8 - Mysho
Hello,