The online racing simulator
LFS Workshop
(5 posts, started )
LFS Workshop
I don't know where to post this and thought this best fitted here.

I am without a team and know few people from in-game.
Since I mostly just keep to racing and being friendly I don't get to know people in-game that easily. I don't mind this, because I'm not here for friends, just fun racing with anyone.

The problem now is that I know sometimes how to improve, sometimes I don't.
I know my driving in general can be improved a lot easily. But there is no one to teach me.
Sometimes I just ask through the chat if it's something I really want to know or can't see by just spectating.
I also remember me asking in a thread, when I was a huge newb, how to improve. And you guys helped a lot just through this forum.

Might it not be a good idea to have like a "learning session" (workshop ) on track like they do with karting. ie. driving in a train at a slower pace. Spectate the person's driving to see minor flaws or something.

I know most can't be bothered for this, or maybe this is already done in teams. But what about those without a team?
Or more important, what about me?(just kidding)
Hi,
I'm in the same position as you as I am not a team member, but enjoy the freedom to 'turn up and drive' whenever I fancy.

Although workshops and tutorials may help you initially, I've found that driving in a race situation can be quite different than hotlapping. Often in a race it's best to take a few tenths off to preserve tyres, or minimize the risk of running wide and letting followers through.
For improving your outright pace I would recommend spending some time analysing WR spr's (get from lfsworld.com), perhaps learning a few setups tips etc.