The online racing simulator
Some questions
(34 posts, started )
Some questions
Hi all, i have got some questions to experts:

1- What is the meaning of PB?

2- what is the best gear set? automatic or sequencial?

3- And for clutch? automatic or manual?

Thanks
-
(thisnameistaken) DELETED by thisnameistaken
#2 - zeeaq
Hi firstly I am not an expert...but I think I can answer your questions

1. pb - personal best (lap time, that is !!!)

2. Start with automatic..then switch to sequential.

3. Auto clutch is just fine...manual doesnt make a big difference...and I think most guys here are on auto clutch as well...but if use a wheel and pedals and have an extra cltch pedal...then it really is upto u.
Hi again
First of all, thank you a lot for your help
Well, i always use sequencial box but for the BF1 (Bmw Sauber) i need to use automatic because the car is too damn fast and for example: in a time of 10 seconds you need to change almost 4 or 5 gears... or when decelerating.. so i can't get concentrated on the track because you are always changing gear so i use automatic only in the BF1. Do you use sequencial on the BF1?
Quote from Fir3spell :Hi again
First of all, thank you a lot for your help
Well, i always use sequencial box but for the BF1 (Bmw Sauber) i need to use automatic because the car is too damn fast and for example: in a time of 10 seconds you need to change almost 4 or 5 gears... or when decelerating.. so i can't get concentrated on the track because you are always changing gear so i use automatic only in the BF1. Do you use sequencial on the BF1?

It depends on what type of race i am in!! On Oval i use Manual as i mostly want to stay in highest gear for more RPM but say if im on a course with lots of corners i.e. City, i use Auto.
i use sequencial on all cars now, i just gave up on my act labs shifter.. springs kept breaking so i was like screw this and just use the padles on my momo