The online racing simulator
#1 - Sobis
AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition
I'm thinking about buying a new processor, but I'm not really good at these things. Any comments about this CPU?
It's okay, although getting old.

What motherboard do you have. What is your budget, or what do you want to do with it?
#3 - Hahmo
I have the 965 one, and It's running perfectly, e.g BF3 runs perfectly on good graphics.
#4 - Sobis
Thank you for comments. And about the motherboard: it's old ant I'm pretty sure I will have to change it.
#5 - Mysho
Quote from Hahmo :I have the 965 one, and It's running perfectly, e.g BF3 runs perfectly on good graphics.

I also have 965 and runs all the games perfectly on good graphics, no problems, no overheating so far. I'd recommend you to go for 965 one. Remember to buy a correct motherboard with correct sockets for Phenom II and with support of quad cores.
Quote from Sobis :Thank you for comments. And about the motherboard: it's old ant I'm pretty sure I will have to change it.

If you're buying a new motherboard, go for a nice i5 or i7.
#7 - Mysho
Quote from Bose321 :If you're buying a new motherboard, go for a nice i5 or i7.

I can say the same about AMD.
Quote from Mysho :I can say the same about AMD.

How? AMD doesn't have nice i5's and i7's do they?
#9 - Hahmo
I just have to say that Bose you are such a fanboi.
You are the one's to call names, saying that the processor runs games at nice graphics, not knowing that GPU is what creates the graphics, so graphics settings and fps that goes with changing those settings comes from the graphics card.
Quote from Hahmo :I just have to say that Bose you are such a fanboi.

Oh you... Finnish... nub

A X4 will be great, but I just think the new architecture from Intel is a lot better, faster and power efficient etc.