The online racing simulator
Some advice please
(21 posts, started )
Some advice please
Hi, I could need some advice. Im rather new to LFS.
I got a NEW wheel awhile ago, a Hama Thunder V5, before that I had a very old wheel which was unable to be setup or tweaked to give full throttle or full break, though this new one can but I have stumbled over a small problem. now when I drive my ingame wheel tends to flicker, like my real life wheel doesnt give out a clean signal, when I turn in higher speeds I just go straight forward, like my tires were very bad, and when I break aswell, straight forward, cant turn.also when I give it some gas on lower shifts while turn, I easily spin. Anyone got a solution for this problem? Unless its my actual wheel what should I change in my settings, is there any good "configs" or something similar someone would like to share?

Thank you for reading! -whilly2dope, casualbros.com
Could you post the replay of your driving?
Hi,

could you explain more what you think with your wheel flickering. Do you mean you turn with wheel and you dont see response from LFS? If that would be case I would try to recalibrate wheel in LFS and also check you have latest drivers in LFS.

Regarding the spinning of cars. Does it happend also easily with GTI?
Quote from DEVIL 007 :Hi,

could you explain more what you think with your wheel flickering. Do you mean you turn with wheel and you dont see response from LFS? If that would be case I would try to recalibrate wheel in LFS and also check you have latest drivers in LFS.

Regarding the spinning of cars. Does it happend also easily with GTI?

ok currently uploading a video, And ok I just did a test drive after doing some changes(complete random though..) in the settings and I can atleast turn kinda decent while giving it gas.