The online racing simulator
[possibley] another GTX 295 issue. pls help guys
1st of all here is my system:

PSU: HEC cougar 700W
mobo: Asrock m3a785gm-LE/128M
CPU: AMD Phenom II X2 555 BE unlocked to X4 B55
GPU: GeForce GTX 295
RAM: 2x2gb Team Elite 1333 ddr3 (dual channel)

I just had this system 3 weeks ago.. I'm sorry but I'm still a newbie here..

Here's my situation:
I've been playing World Of Warcraft set to high video settings and there are times that the screen would go black.. sometimes it freezes for a short time and then go black.. this happens often, with different time intervals. I tried lowering the video settings but it still freezes but now less frequently. I also updated the driver of GTX 295 with the latest driver and I also set the "single-gpu performance" in the nvidia control panel.. it helps a little.. but still the problem is there.

Now, my other games is experiencing that crashes also.. specifically Splinter Cell Conviction.. and Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare 2...

Can someone help me pls?
Heat could be a problem. Go into your drivers and see what temps you are running whilst playing games!
#3 - amp88
Have you stress-tested the CPU and RAM for stability?
Quote from amp88 :Have you stress-tested the CPU and RAM for stability?

I've stress-tested the CPU using Orthos (latest version I searched online was made on 2004) for 15 minutes... and OCCT using CPU: OCCT (1hr) and CPU: Linpack (1hr)

No problems detected with those tests.. Do you think my tests are sufficient?

As for the RAM... I didn'te stress-tested it.. I dunno how.. what can you recommend me?
#5 - amp88
Quote from razielonline :As for the RAM... I didn'te stress-tested it.. I dunno how.. what can you recommend me?