The online racing simulator
The internet browser to use
(202 posts, started )
#1 - aoun
As there are alot of intelligent people here reguarding computers and the internet, i pretty much have a straight forward question.

Whats the best browser to use, or what browser do you tend to use?

I fixed up my computer and just using IE at the moment but it gives me the shits.

Im not sure whats good about what broswer, which is why im here.

Opera
Firefox
Chrome
Internet Explorer

Whats the best guys?
#2 - oli17
i'm not an expert but i'd say firefox.

used chrome and it crashed ALOT, never tried opera but don't think its all that amazing and internet explorer has had its issues in the past, like being really easy to hack etc.

so yeah i'd go for firefox
Quote from aoun :As there are alot of intelligent people here reguarding computers and the internet, i pretty much have a straight forward question.

Whats the best browser to use, or what browser do you tend to use?

I fixed up my computer and just using IE at the moment but it gives me the shits.

Im not sure whats good about what broswer, which is why im here.

Opera
Firefox
Chrome
Internet Explorer

Whats the best guys?

Chrome is defiantly the fastest out of the lot, then I think its Opera, then Firefox, then IE..

I personally use Chrome as it has a simple design, it also has extensions like Firefox's addons

But anyway, just use the one u feel comfortable with tbh, a second or so of web page loading doesnt really matter? does it?
Install the latest versions of all 4 + Safari, and see what you like.
Chrome for its simplicity. Firefox is good for adblock. Opera used to be cluttered. If IE wasn't so damn slow it would make a nice browser.
#6 - aoun
After mostly ease and speed. I dont need no fancy plugins etc or cool stuff, just a fast browser that doesnt have many bugs and something with ease that remembers passwords etc best.