The online racing simulator
First experience of LFS
(20 posts, started )
#1 - IKHAM
First experience of LFS
I had LFS downloaded on my hard drive about a month ago. Meaning to play it, but kinda forgot about it. However seeing as it was the easter weekend and i've got 4 days off work, i thought i'd give it a go and i'm glad i did.

The whole experience so far has been great. Despite the initial depressing feeling as I realised everyone around me was handing me my ass, i've now found some form and can actually finish in the top three. Although i'm still yet to get through a race without spinning at some point and haven't won yet, but hey I only started playing yesterday.

The other thing that has impressed me apart from the incredible detail and thought that's gone into the game, is the fellow racers. There seems to be a general feeling of sportmanship between racers. Everyone is out to race hard, but respectfully at the same time. It's really refreshing to see so many well behaved online players. It puts most other online games to shame.

I'll be sticking around here for a long time. I'm totally hooked and even though i will probably never get anywhere near those crazy WR times, i'm going to have a lot of fun trying, for sure.

Now all i need to do is get myself a steering wheel. This joypad isn't going to do the game any justice.
Your last sentance says it all. Just wait for the feeling of a close race with a wheel.. Ohhh mannn

Congrats on your purchase, and yes, the LFS community does dominate anything.
-
(thisnameistaken) DELETED by thisnameistaken
id advise you not to play too much though ... you dont want to end up looking like kev ... or tristan ... or madman
#4 - IKHAM
Might be hard to resist. Although my job is going to see to it that I won't get to play it 8 hours a day.

I'm sure going to batter it this weekend though and i can't get enough of this well designed skin system.
#5 - avih
Welcome to LFS and say goodbye to the life you know