The online racing simulator
Help me to choose a brand
(75 posts, started )
Well, I'm studying transportation design and I have to start with a new project. It consists on designing a car for a brand which has never produced a car before. I feel like to design a car like the KTM Xbox or Ariel Atom, but the only brands in which a car like this fits are motorbike or combat airplanes companies. Theachers told me is better to avoid them, since a Ducati car, for example, is too predictable because everyone can imagine a car with Xbow style, in red and golden rims; and combat airplanes are "related to war" so is not a good idea for some sensitive people.

I did the same last year and I chose Razer, but I'm not happy at all with the result so I wouldn't mind to choose another brand related to computers and take it like a second attempt.

Organizations and architectural companies or designers are also possible to choose.

So, if you can give me some ideas could be great. Please don't take this like a small and useless homework for school because a good, professional, realistic and viable project can give a me a job in the future

I have some ideas in mind but before deciding I'd like to hear other alternatives

Thx
Durex?
#3 - aoun
Logitech?, Microsoft?. Maybe something in the technology department as it can merge well with the mechanical department.
#4 - JJ72
Quote from NitroNitrous :KTM Xbox

'
HAHA

I'll suggest something that has to do with precision, engineering and maybe speed, probably a watch maker. (actually swatch did involve in the smart car)

Or from a totally different concept, where car is a daily accessory or furniture, maybe a philippe s+arck car? or a droog design car (would be very cool).
#5 - aoun
Apple iCar

We have a winner with the apple iCar...

/thread
As I was scrolling down I thought to myself, just use Apple, and there it was already suggested. iCar should be a cakewalk, do it.