The online racing simulator
LFS USA Server Host
(23 posts, started )
LFS USA Server Host
hey guys

I have multi-homed colocation in Kanses USA, I could provide LFS hosting, better yet I could provide a USA 24/7 server and offer anyone wanting a USA node

Any interest? I've not had good luck with vmware thus if interested I'll look into another solution.
how much $ will it cost?
Quote from Fire_optikz001 :how much $ will it cost?

Haven't looked at LFS server costs but I'd do the same as other companies, it's the same thing just different location basically.
I am interested, since I'm a foreign exchange Student in the US. (<- 4 one Year)
I just don't know how much money I would spend for a 24/7 Server.
I'm interested, sounds like fun.

I'm from CT - I'm going to have a friend come over tomorrow and try to help me out with creating a 24/7 dedicated server on my home pc. I'm on a 3.3ghz AMD quad core with 8gb of ram - so it would run without a hitch. My connection caps out at around 80-90k/s upload as well so I think it might be smooth with 12-15 people racing on it at 40k/s max upload used. Well at least thats what the chart said that I would be using when I looked at the in game non dedicated server settings.

I'll let you guys know more when I know more about it. But I've had the game for about a week now and I'm tired of racing on 100+ ping German snob servers. I'm bringing it back home.
Quote from topslop1 :I'm interested, sounds like fun.

I'm from CT - I'm going to have a friend come over tomorrow and try to help me out with creating a 24/7 dedicated server on my home pc. I'm on a 3.3ghz AMD quad core with 8gb of ram - so it would run without a hitch. My connection caps out at around 80-90k/s upload as well so I think it might be smooth with 12-15 people racing on it at 40k/s max upload used. Well at least thats what the chart said that I would be using when I looked at the in game non dedicated server settings.