The online racing simulator
Noob Here ^^
(12 posts, started )
#1 - Klash
Noob Here ^^
Hey,
i've just started this game literally a week ago, as a friend got me into it

i've been playing literally non stop ^^, but i keep on getting shunted at first corner and lose control easily, (probably be my nooby driving skills!)

im just wondering if you could give me any tips or something.. ive got a setup from one of them setup sites and pretty much have one of the fast cars on the server but i just cant seem to get the hang of it!

thanks
Klash
Yup it would most likely be your skills.

Welcome.

Perhaps post a replay of your driving so we can see? As a general tip, be smooth... this is a simulation, you have to be smooth with your inputs or you'll lose control.. do you use a wheel or a keyboard/mouse?
I wouldn't mess with setups yet. Get to a point where you're lapping consistently with stock setups and then you can focus on fine-tuning. Not to be kind of a jerk, but how do you expect to be fast with a twitchy setup if you're not fast in a default one?

I guess the biggest thing when learning a new car or track (or game) is be a conservative braker... brake about 20% earlier and a little bit lighter and focus on making the actual corner nice, then start walking your braking point in. You're never gonna perfect a corner if you enter it sideways with locked tires!
#4 - Klash
the video
thanks for the posts ^^

here it is, bit nooby i guess but hey
Attached files
Mikey_BL1_XFG.spr - 46.2 KB - 143 views
Are you using a wheel? It looks like you're using a keyboard to me.