The online racing simulator
Logitech G25 help needed in UK
Hey guys, i'm a forum newbie and pretty much new to LFS. I cut my simming teeth on GTL, and have pretty much been on GTR2, Race 07 et al over the past year or so, and wish to experience the advantage of gaming physics that LFS has over the other sims. Well.. 18 months ago I purchased my G25 off a mate who had owned it for 2 years and done pretty much naff all with it. It worked fine until last week. I turn on my PC and the wheel fails to calibrate. I have tried everything. I have installed and reinstalled the logitech gaming drivers, I have plugged it in and so on and so forth. Can anybody in the UK PLEASE HELP!! I am desperate, and Logitech won't have it back because my friend can't remember where he got it from. I don't mind paying for it to be fixed, I just want it fixed. The pedals and shifter work perfectly, just the wheel does nothing. Even the buttons on the wheel itself work, but when i turn the wheel it does nothing in game. Anyone know of somewhere I can take it/send it to be fixed?

Thanks,

Charlie
Are the lights dim on the gearbox? Make sure the power is properly connected, the wheel will function as you've described if its just receiving power from the USB.

The warranty for Logitech is 2 years anyway, so if he's had it for 2 years then yea...its out and they don't tend to fix the wheels as I found, more of dispose of the old one and send a new one out.
Hey mate, yeah just checked and the lights are fairly bright on start up for around 5 seconds, and then they do go alot dimmer. Are you asking if the wheel is plugged correctly into my usb port, or are you referring to something else? If something else, how would I go about rectifying this problem?

Cheers,

Charlie
had the same problem and as spacedskunk says its the power supply, mke sure it is firmly pushed in under the wheel, i can almost guarantee it wont be(it sometimes needs a good push to get it in)