The online racing simulator
A few questions
(17 posts, started )
A few questions
Hi, Im new to this game but am looking forward to getting better.

Why does the steering lock while breaking? how can I change this?

Is there anyway to get rid of that annoying noise inbetween music tracks?

how can I set the default view to external?(I realise its not recomended to use this view, but is personal preference.)

I use a ps2 style joypad but the anologue input seems too sensitive (eg. tilting the stick ever so slightly jams the wheels all the way causing skidding) any idea how to adjust this?

Thank you very much if you can help me with any of this
The solution to steering locking under braking is to reduce the brake force and/or brake bias in your car's setup screen. Haven't got any specifics on the others.
You have to remember Mog, LFS won't react the way Grand Turismo does. LFS is trying to be Uber realistic. Which generally means you are not going to pick it up in one session.

A few specific answers to your questions would be:

By steering lock are you referring to the front wheels locking up upon braking or loosing steering on corner exit? If you are front wheel driving then the cars loose grip as you accelerate out of a corner due to power put down. Try lengthening the gear ratios to regain some control. If you are locking under braking then retard the braking force untill you regain control . . . There are many more things you could do, but when you are asking the right questions then I know you can understand the answers we give . . .

I quite like that annoying music noise between tracks, even downloaded the extra tracks so I can't tell you how to switch it off. There's probable a setting for it somewhere.

Button C changes the view. At least I fairly sure it's C, it's V if not. You can change the key mapping in Settings.