The online racing simulator
getting better
(61 posts, started )
getting better
im just curious how everyone got better in racing...

i mean im playing this game for a month now and im doing same lap times
as i did like three days after i started playing the game. and im getting mad cause i cant go faster and i dont know how to do it... everybody says practice practice, but i am practicing like 200 laps a day in single player and some racing in multi player and still no effect in improvement...

how do you guys get better?
Practice.

Also, look at WR laps to see where they drive faster, or even directly compare them to your hotlaps with one of the lap comparison tools (Analyse For Speed, etc.)
Practise

It depends, really. If you're several seconds per lap slower than others, doing 200 laps may not help you if you keep doing the same (wrong) things over and over again.

When I see that there's clearly something more than just more laps missing, I download WR replays and see what I'm doing differently. I then try to mimic braking points, apexes etc. until I have the correct technique. Then comes practise, which will get the laptimes down in due time.

Also realise that every now and then you'll hit a skill barrier. Different things work for different people. Forceably practising for ages doesn't work for me. Just keep racing and one day the barrier will shatter, you'll improve in one huge leap and hit the next barrier
Well i would like you guys to watch the hotlap replay of me and the fbm in blackwood and tell me what could i do better now?

EDIT : removed the 1.14.96 time cause i just did a 1.14.43 run and want you to download it and watch it and maybe comment on what can i improve?
Upload it to LFSW and use the analyser to compare it with Bawbag's WR run. Your lap doesn't look bad, so could be down to downforce or just not being aggressive enough in the braking zones. You can see all that easily from the analyser.