Passed my ARDS!!
(37 posts, started )
Passed my ARDS!!
Just got back from Brands hatch, done my ARDS Driving test today, took a bit long as we was down there for 3 hours doing Absolutly Nothing, Done the Theory which was a piece of piss Got 100%
Then done my driving Exam.. He said i was a good driver, i got a mark out of 100 i got 93 (75 to pass)
only problem which let me down was slipping the clutch a bit

Im Not gonna bother talking to whoever said "I Wish you dont pass"

So il just ignore you or give you a bad comment..

BTW It wasnt with anyone else it was private tutoring
Great!, all you need now is a camera for your mini so we can enjoy.
You are soo lucky to have this chance, make the most of it.
#3 - J@tko
Congrats
Congrats Jordan.

It couldn't have been very 'ARD.

I'll see myself out...
congrats mate, like i said in previous thread. And yeah get a cam in ur mini and give us some footage
Yh all i wana try and do is enjoy it, i dont no if i will drive the mini, if i have time i will have a go and put a camera in it, we just might go straight to saxmax and test till 2010

it wasnt actually hard.. theory had 30 questions.. 14 on Flags Pretty easy EG... It said "START" u write national flag..

Rest was Safety and general racing..

Just the driving i was worried about cause The Guy who Tested me was a bit strict.. but all payed off
Well done! Now get on track and collect those signatures. And don't forget the novice cross - it's VERY important.

Nevertheless, there are few things easier than the UK ARDS test. Having to remember a couple of flags, have an atom of common sense, and being able to drive on the road should guarantee a pass.
Already got the Cross on my Mini

Put it on when iv got it,

The flags seem easy.. remembered them all through karting even when i wasnt racing i kept them in my mind..
just the waved and stationary flags i need to remember now
Waved = Desperate bid to catch your attention and warn you of impending doom = WATCH OUT!!!