The online racing simulator
V8 Supercars Phillip Island 500 2008
Hi, Not long now (14 days, 12 Hours and 14 minutes) till it starts! and i have VIP tickets into the pits and everywhere! that means i get to meet all the racers! Mums partner is one of the share owners Castrol sponsoring the V8 supercars..

I cant wait! its going to be sooo good! ill get some photos when the time comes and post them up!

Cya, Michael
#2 - amp88
Good thread, we don't have enough V8 Supercars on here considering the number of Aussies/Kiwis on the board!

Would love to have tickets to one of the enduros, I've been saying for a couple of years that I'll try and make the trip to Bathurst but not been able to make it for one reason or another. Maybe next year...

VIP access to the pits sounds pretty special, make sure you take a lot of pics for us (including the XXXX angels ).

For the race, I reckon Lowndes and Whincup will bring it home. They've been the most consistent pair at the enduros for a while (forgiving Whincup's pit entry at Bathurst last year). FPR will no doubt give them a run for their money considering the speed they've been showing lately.
Sweet, cant wait for the first of the enduros. I was going to say, "I hope its a good race", but who am I kidding, I dont think I have seen a bad V8s race. Best tin top racing by far. Look out for Skaife and Tander, you know they'll be making life difficult for the VodaPhone boys

Hope you have a great time, looking forward to the photos .
dont worry, the XXXX angels are one of the reasons why i cant wait to go so much!!! and V8 Supercar Racing is always really exciting, kangaroos jumping onto the track, crashes etc etc
I agree, V8s is the most interesting touring car series right now, every round rocks!

Hope to be making it to Bathurst one day too
Yeah, Bathurst is the pinicle in racing! 1000km round a windy hill is crazy!