The online racing simulator
#1 - Zany
Being alien-like fast , what's the secret?
Hey guys,

I've been playing the demo for a few months now and am rather quick on the BL1- FBM combo. Current PB is a 1.13.12. The problem is tho that I just can't seem to get beyond that. I have watched the WR replay for atleast a billion times. I tried copying his lines and everything but I can't even get under the 1.12. My question is ( and it's not only focussed on this particular combo) What is the trick/secret behind setting a wr, or even a really good time. I know patience + practising is one thing but there must be more than that!

hope to hear from you guys and help me get into the 1.12's

Greetings,

Zany
#2 - J@tko
A hell of alot of practice and skill.

You might be reaching the block where it is actually impossible for you to go any faster, no matter how you try.

Some people just have an amazing nack for driving. Even if i drove Hamilton's car for like a million laps around silverstone, I'd still be slower, just cos I'm a shit driver and he's not
Practice is everything, experimenting with a goal (rather than random) and most important is 'feel' and that only comes naturally and cannot be taught, but i think everybody eventually can get the 'feel' its just to what extent.

Simon
For me, 1:13 IS already alien-fast. I can hardly make a 1:16 with the same set.
#5 - Zany
I think I suffer from being a perfectionist. I have the urge to race all day long just to reach the goal and be the fastest... So Bascially I need to practice even more than 3 hours a day ? :O
#6 - Bean0
In no particular order...

Raw talent.
Practise.
Use of Exploits
#7 - migf1