The online racing simulator
New Great Simulation Games
(133 posts, started )
Post all the Reasonably New Simulations here which look hopefull or have good physics \

Feel free to express what you feel about the games!

Please say what you think it is, based on the physics and immersion...
AWESOME, GOOD, BAD, HORRIBLE or YET TO BE RATED

All of the games below should have links to the game's website (Unless it doesn't have one)

CAR SIMULATORS

THE BEST CAR SIMULATOR (November 2008):
iRacing - Review (PC) - Expensive tho...

AWESOME:
Live For Speed (PC)
Richard Burns Rally - Review (PC/Xbox/PS2)
Quote :Simply the finest rally sim there is. Bar none.

The Good
+ Car behaves how you'd expect it to under the conditions
+ Lots of weather effects
+ A decent damage model
+ Plenty of setup options
+ Decent tutorial introduction

The Bad
- Can be really hard!
- No chance of a sequel
- Could be confusing for a total noob

Virtual Grand Prix 3 (PC)
netKar PRO (PC)
Arca Sim Racing (PC)

VERY GOOD:
Kartsim - (PC)
rFactor (with the FeelReal Plugin) - Review (PC)
Forza Motorsport 2 - Review (Xbox360)
Gran Turismo 5 Prolouge (Spec II) (PS3)
GT Legends - Review (PC)
Virtual RC Racing - (PC)

GOOD:
Ferrari Challenge (PS3/PSP/Wii/DS)
Bagger-Simulator 2008 - (PC) - Bagger=Digger
Type-S - Click Here for the Road Map - (PC) - It is a "Work In Progress"
Racer - Review (PC)

BAD:

HORRIBLE:
NASCAR 2008 (PC)

TO BE RATED:
GTR Evolution (PC)
KartSim (PC)
Farmer Simulator - (PC) - YouTube Video
Turismo Carretera - (PC)

BIKE SIMULATORS

THE BEST BIKE SIMULATOR (- 200-):

AWESOME:

VERY GOOD:
MX Simulator - Review (PC)
MotoGP 08 (Xbox/PSP)

GOOD:
SBK08 (PC/Xbox)

BAD:

HORRIBLE:

TO BE RATED:
GPBikes (PC)
TT Superbikes (PS2)
Superbike 2001 (PC) - Main Site Not Found
GP500 (PC) - Main Site Not Found
Super-Bikes Riding Challenge (PC)
netBike (PC/Xbox) - No Links Found

FLIGHT SIMULATORS

THE BEST FLIGHT SIMULATOR (November 2008):
Microsoft Flight Simulator X (PC)

AWESOME:
X-Plane (PC)