The online racing simulator
Pc dies while on s2
(33 posts, started )
Pc dies while on s2
Hi all

My team leader marek bought me a s2 licenes tonight he is a true star Go team racingx!!

Anyway i started playing on it and was playing away and my pc keeps sort of freezing then turning off it will freeze the picture for abouta second go "dddddddddddddd" then turn of and restart i cant figure out why though

Im running xp sp2
intel pentium r 4CPU 3.2ghz
1GB of ram
NVIDIA GeForce 6200 turbo Cache

It did do it on demo a few times but it never ever used to do it. I can barely get around the track without it doing it.

A
Quote from Ashley Williams :
It did do it on demo a few times but it never ever used to do it. I can barely get around the track without it doing it.

I don't know why, but I would clarify that. Makes no sense to me.
It has done it on demo maybe 3 times since ive been playing on lfs for about 8 or 9 months now but now i have s2 it does it every lap.

A
#4 - AMB
Ashley this has happened to me and I have a new PC so I don't know what it is, I also use a nVida Graphics card 8 thousand something though, Bad thing about mine was I was winning a 1 hour race by 11 seconds and it did it, but hasn't done it since.

Ok thanks AMB i hope i dont need a new pc this one wasnt cheap.

A
#6 - Dru
Quote from Ashley Williams :

Ok thanks AMB i hope i dont need a new pc this one wasnt cheap.

A

I had this sort of thing with a memory and a psu problem, but why it would do it on S2 and not demo... maybe overload?
Quote from Dru :I had this sort of thing with a memory and a psu problem, but why it would do it on S2 and not demo... maybe overload?

Im not that great on pc's i get most of it so does this mean i might need a new psu? A more powerfull one to cope with extra load?

A
#8 - AMB
Yup this pc has not much memory, and i have a lot of stuff downloaded, so i think i will delete some stuff tomorrow, don't want it happening again.