The online racing simulator
How do I get points? Race 1 Server
I am new at LFS and after exploring many of the servers I have decided to start at the bottom and joined CTRA and their Race1 server.
The main reason I race CTRA is that there are a good set of rules that cater for the experienced and new racer as well for civil behaviour on the server.

These are my experiences and impressions so far:

Busy Server

I only have a limited time in the day I can race, about an hour round 17:00GMT. Unfortunately this is the busiest time on the server. I often need to wait race after just to join. This is naturally very frustrating.

When I do join it's normally mid race and I use the time to practice or start the race a few laps down (depending on how many laps are left). During this I try my best to stay out of the way of the yellow triangles.

First Corner

If I start a few laps down I normally finish and get a mid grid position. The race starts and I do my absolute best to go easy into the first and second corners. I go tight or wide (depending on the side of track I'm on) and keep a look for cars next to me.

And then BAM:irked:, I'm taken out by someone behind me. This happens at least 50% of the time. Please understand how frustrating this is to me after having waited so long to join the race.

So I go to the pits and start the race when the pit opens. The end result is no points and I’m promptly kicked from the server. I then need to re-join and go through the whole process AGAIN!

Hooters

If I do survive the first corner I race hard, but I am normally lapped at least once. Some guys are really great about this, but then you have your hooter spammers.