The online racing simulator
Confused with leagues, etc
(6 posts, started )
So I want to join a league, but I don't know where to begin. I'm not really a beginner, nor am I very fast. Average at best? I've been playing LFS for a long long while, and I really only race at CTRA and ConeDodgers (a bit, and a failure at it). Also, no team (do I really need a team for leagues anyway?)

HALP
tl;dr: somewhat experienced racer wanting to join a league, but doesn't know what to do
www.lfs-lota.net it's perfect for LFS'er's at North America, when most ppl sleep (europe-asia) we are racing there. You should try there.
Then there are leagues wich you need a team, MoE, IGTC, and are for very fast people.
But if your average racer, not bad, you should try LFS Beginners cup.
PD: I'd recomend LOTA (League of the Americas)
http://www.lfsforum.net/forumdisplay.php?f=35

The origional LFS is the best place for anyone to join and have some fun. The spread of racers goes from newcomers to very fast drivers and since there's allways a few pools and they are spread with combos, your allmost gaurantee'd to race a group of peopple at the same stage as you.
If your willing to put in some practice on the different combos the Head-to-Head Racing Series is a unique league that I am running and I have heard lots of people saying it is very entertaining. Website Here

They run afternoons every other Saturday and starting this March 29th... This Saturday, 3pm eastern and I don't have a time estimate for the length of the event but probably 2 hours would be the max... This is a guess, I have never once timed the events...
gremwood,

There a ton of racing series and leagues you can join. League of the Americas (LOTA) has racing on Thursday evenings (two GTR leagues, one is unrestricted, one is field balanced with restrictions) and on Monday evenings (random cars/track chosen by the drivers). LOTA normally races at 9:30 PM EST. Comprehensive rule set, very well organized, and a great community.