The online racing simulator
Triple Screen and SoftTH help please.
Hi, I am considering purchasing LFS but am having issues getting the demo to work on triple 22 inch monitors. Here are the specs:

Core 2 duo E4300 @ 2.62GHZ
2GB ram
8800GTX
8400GS
3 x 22 inch Samsung LCD
SoftTH
Vista 32-bit

I can get the game to work on one screen with no problems... but when I try to go triple screen the game will freeze and I have to ctrl-alt-del to get out. SoftTH shows as using DX8, can I change it manually to DX9? I am new to the game and cannot find the option.

I also tried 2 different drivers from Nvidia, same thing happens.

rFactor works fine with the setup @5240x1050 (100 x 2 for border), but I would like to try LFS after reading all the stuff about it.

Thanks.
ok, so I got it going, but I don't know if its working properly... I get triple screens but am having issues with getting the borders working. I have to force the resolution on softTH to 5040x1050.. but if I try to add borders of 100 it doesnt work even if I change the resolution to 5240x1050.

Also, my frame rate drops from 180-300 on single screen to 38-40 on triple screens... is that normal? I assumed since I can get over 300FPS with everything cranked that I would at least be able to hit 60 with stuff turned down.. I cannot even get into the 50's.
At resolutions that high you are going to struggle, it requires massive memory bandwidth. I've got 3x 22 inchers also, I can only run 3840x960 without any FSAA and only get in the 40s (with an X1800XT primary).

Also LFS only uses DX8, so you can't force it to use the dx9 dll; LFS wouldn't know what to do with it.
Is memory bandwidth the only thing holding me back right now? I'm just wondering if switching to OC'd DDR3 would make a difference... if thats the only thing holding me back it would be worth it to me.