Hello

Why in the replays is isn't the > , < , >> , << , II play bouton

So its very easyer

Thank's
Quote from RAM0011 :Hello

Why in the replays is isn't the > , < , >> , << , II play bouton

So its very easyer

Thank's

Unfortunately I'm new to LFS, but not that new to racing simulators. With that I think the replay only saves the input data (wheel, brake, throttle, gearing and such) for the driver that saved the replay, and "position" for the rest of the drivers. When a replay is played back the simulation is run again, but now get the input data from the file instead of the driver. This makes it very hard to rewind. You would have to do the simulation backwards.

A simpler solution would be to save the state of the simulation after each lap so you could at least rewind one or more laps. This would make the work for race judges much easier. Saving a simulation's state takes more time than just saving the input data and the other cars "position", so it's not that simple to do in real time... Geoff Crammond did this however with his Grand Prix 2 in the mid 90's, so it's doable. Come to think of it, every time you hit pause in LFS, the state of the simulation is known, so maybe it would not be that hard to save in real time?

Even better perhaps, when you hit pause you could have choice to save the state, so you could rewind to that position. Now that would be a really nice feature.

That's what I think anyway .
but for VY ?
Ok ThanKs LoT
Quote from JO53PHS :http://www.lfsforum.net/showthread.php?p=472261#post472261

SEARCH SEARCH SEARCH, OH THE MAGICAL SEARCH.

But that's an add-on application. I would like to have this feature in LFS, and since you can pause in LFS it should not be that hard to code the feature of setting a "bookmark". This could perhaps also be done during the racing, everytime the driver exits the last corner, but if this affects the fps too much, then there could be a feature that "bookmarks" an already existing mpr/spr file.