The online racing simulator
Been playing 2 yrs offline on KB...
And I've just recently decided to make the move to online, I dunno why I never bothered, I guess I just liked the simulation so much, I didn't care, or maybe cause I play mostly FPS games I never had time...I don't really know why I guess.

Anyways I just recently realized how uncommon it is to play on the keyboard, and after seeing how people drive with wheels and such, I'm very much in the market for one. But I'm already so used to the keyboard, I just like it soo much, although errors with rwd cars are too common.

Anyways any advice for making the switch? Or should I just grab a wheel and learn all over? What if it turns out I'm better on the KB, since I have probably three or four hundred hours on the game in SP..

Any tips on re-learning the game, and what's a good wheel/pedal system, I'm a complete noob to this kind of hardware so treat me as such . I figure I can afford 2-300 if it's "well worth it".
#2 - Jakg
Wheel Guide in my sig.
When I decided to make the switch, I made the mistake of buying a generic wheel, this thing doesn't even start to turn the car until it's pulled about 90 degrees.

If possible, I'd spill some extra cash to get a decent wheel and not make the same mistake I did.

Jak's guide is very good!

Good luck in your search for a wheel!
ggeeeezzz dude... 2 yrs on kb?... and offline MG!!!!!!!!!

anyway... good luck
Racername: DHRammstein
Online at: (FM) OvaL StArTerS

And as soon as he goes online hes strait to the oval...
Quote from DHRammstein :Anyways any advice for making the switch? Or should I just grab a wheel and learn all over? What if it turns out I'm better on the KB, since I have probably three or four hundred hours on the game in SP..

You WILL be slower at first with a wheel. It takes some time to adapt. But if you did that, your PBs will drop like flies.

Coming from a former 1-year-long-kb-driver.
#7 - robt