The online racing simulator
I think there's a rat inside my aircon
(112 posts, started )

Poll : Think there's something inside?

Hell YES!!! Run awaaay!
Your an idiot.
No... Why would there be anything inside it ?
Well here's a pic of my aircon in this room....

And it sounds like there is something running around inside it...
#2 - ajp71
Santa thought it was a chimney and now he's stuck?
lol... Maybe its a bird? (Its not chirping :S)
Who voted yes AND no ? Now thats just stupid -.-
If you didn't want that as a reply, then why did you allow multiple answers
I didn't actually vote, before anyone accuses me

I suppose it's plausible that something's gotten in it.. The only way you're going to find out is to dismantle it though
That looks to be far too small to have a full-blown rat in it. Possibly a mouse.

Haphazzard guess - fan rattle.

I'm a HVAC design mechanical engineer, so i'd be pretty interested to see if you find out what it actually is.
#7 - ajp71
Quote from the_angry_angel :
I suppose it's plausible that something's gotten in it.. The only way you're going to find out is to dismantle it though

No think laterally I can think of three solutions that don't involve dismantling it.

1) Put it on full chill to see if you can freeze him out.

2) If it has a heat setting turn it up and wait to see what kind of burning smell you get.

3) Move to a proper country where you need a roaring fire not aircon at Christmas time
Run away for sure! It probably comes out when you're sleeping.
Quote from srdsprinter :I'm a HVAC design mechanical engineer, so i'd be pretty interested to see if you find out what it actually is.

Do you cool your processor by running lines to an AC unit?
My two computers put out so much heat the room turns into a sauna Even tho its 40 degrees outside (****ING HOT (Celsius)).

The aircon isnt on so its not the fan