The online racing simulator
#1 - Coopz
To many locked/Private servers scaring people away?
I'm just a casual LFSer. I have a game when I can. I'm not a fast driver but I don't crash much and usually bring the car home in one peice. I'm in no league as I work to many late shifts. Just noticing recently the amount of locked servers though. Theres still lots of public servers but they are almost always empty. The locked one's usually have a few guys racing around.
If I was a LFS noob I would find it quite hard joining/finding a race with a few other people (I know ppl say 'I join a empty server and withing 5 minutes it's full' but that does not happen much these days.)

Just seemed a lot better a few months ago when there were more public servers full and less private. I know the wreckers/idiots have been a major reason for this but most of them have gone back to playing CounterStrike.
afaik its been the same since i can remember; there has always been about 2x more private servers than public; many of which were always empty, usually the private servers are just for leagues and team races though
I never really have a problem, maybe its the time time of day u race. I'm in Europe so there seems to be more activity when i go online. Join a team i'd say. Usually they have team races and you can enjoy racing on a private server with people u know.
Yep Im in the same boat as you m8, casual user because of shift work and added irritation of being stuck on an analog modem (gotta love farm life lol)..
Well in aussie time particularly in afternoon till early evening it is indeed slim pickings in the s2 licensed area.. still a fair bit of activity on demo but normally its near impossible to find a good race