The online racing simulator
Where to Install LFS on Ubuntu Linux 7.04?
Hey guys,

I've installed wine on my computer and i've been hanging out to play LFS again. Now, everytime i start up lfs i get "is LFS installed correctly on your hard drive?", How can i fix this? I've tried it on dekstop, home folder etc etc and nothing, any help?
go via terminal in the directory u unzipped it in (cd /blah/blah) and then wine lfs
or u can make a shell script which includes this
#!/bin/bash
cd /path/to/LFS
wine lfs.exe

btw, turn off shadows they aint working correctly atm.
and upgrade to gutsy (7.10)
Could you get on msn or something? Im confused :lol:
whats so confusing?
and if u want to talk to me on msn check my profile, there u have the addy
Quote from [RCG]Boosted :whats so confusing?
and if u want to talk to me on msn check my profile, there u have the addy

yeah man, added you

Im new with linux so have no idea what to do lol
-
(imthebestracerthereis) DELETED by imthebestracerthereis : I deleted ubuntu, too much of a pain in the arse
Problem!
Ok, i tried to run the 0.4 version of it and i didnt get any bodies for the cars, i just had the wheels ,but there might be a problem with my hardware or their drivers, because im running on a 500mhz 3p, 320 mb ram and 64 mb nvidia 2 pro, and it needs dumb legacy drivers to run any openGL or to get accelaration....

So will you help me ?
its work with me thx
500 mhz runs lfs ? i only get like 5 fps on my 3 ghz computer with ati 32 meg graphics card.(im getting a new one for that reason)
Quote from tbofram :500 mhz runs lfs ? i only get like 5 fps on my 3 ghz computer with ati 32 meg graphics card.(im getting a new one for that reason)

blame ati. their linux drivers have gotten terrible, especially if you have an older card, because fglrx doesn't support "legacy" cards anymore.
Quote from bunder9999 :blame ati. their linux drivers have gotten terrible

Have gotten? I thought they never were any decent.