The online racing simulator
My Finest Moment - On video!
(38 posts, started )
okay...i'm quite new to LFS.

But today, I think I did something that most super experienced LFS legends can appreciate...and gasp at...

Simply, I made a genuine overtake that, felt to me like it was genuinely great, really bloody great...

i'll try not to gloat anymore...and thanks to the other driver involved...I have total respect for your clean and skilled defence...

here it is - Lap 3, going into the sweeping corner under the big tyre thing at Blackwood...Formula XR...

When I did it it was like slow motion...

To appreciate it, you really need to be onboard with me...

Use the custom view to get an F1 style, roll bar camera view...it looks increadble like this...honestly, please take the time to see it like this...

sorry again for gloating...

you will need to view it as a multiplayer replay in the game I think...

happy viewing!
Attached files
great_2.mpr - 730.1 KB - 298 views
[ nose ]
preety good divebomb, even though he was a lot slower.
for a new player u seem to be on the right track.
practice some more and in a few months when you see this thread again, i guess you will smile.
healthy smile of someone that progressed a lot (hopefully).
race on.

ps: for semi-experienced/onwards, there is nothing really to see here. this might save sometime
-
(thisnameistaken) DELETED by thisnameistaken
sorry guys...but I was so happy that I made it stick, that I almost spun it later on not consentrating...

you need to see it in the view i mentioned...it looks trully spetacular....

I saw him go wide and get sideways up ahead...and I knew he was gona have poor grip for the next few corners...

I made sure I was fast though the chicane and went for a run down the inside into the next corner...he saw it coming and blocked me off...but I wasnt about to back down...he left me just enough room, he was squeezing me quite a bit...but I held in there...

then the moment of glory....