The online racing simulator
DORACING Season 1
(10 posts, started )
DORACING Season 1
Yes, I'm a crap driver. Yes, I'm annoying. Yes, I may wreck when I don't mean it. But I'm not here for that. I'm setting up a league, And if I manage to get a server, this is going to happen. Anyway, DORACING is a league where both Racers and Drifters unite to create an unthinkable. I have managed to create some rules, and I am looking for Admins and 4 Safety Cars to help me with this. Regarding Round 5, The first decent Skid Pad layout submitted to me will have their layout on your telly, as these races will be broadcast on Youtube. Rules are attached, If you can improve these, then I'm not going to stop you.
Attached files
DORACING Season 1 Rules.doc - 27 KB - 174 views
#2 - Jakg
Firstly, why will the "Clerk Of The Course" press F9 and bring up their tyre temps...?

Surely if the drivers travel 10 KPH under the safety car they'll all just be left behind...? If the safety car cruises at between 40-50 MPH (usual Safety Car speed in the STCC) the cars can just cruise behind it...?

I can't think of ANYONE who's admined 5 DIFFERNT leagues (look at Becky - she doesn't qualify if we use her as an example), either.

Just to be pedantic, although LFSForum.com works, it just redirects to the "proper" forum adress of LFSForum.net

I still don't get what the point is in a "drift league", or how on EARTH your going to get past someone a lap down (Drifting is slower, and they'll probably need to pit for tyres) when they're sideways with smoke pouring from their tyres.
uhhm...
Quote from Dalek0220 :Rules are attached, If you can improve these, then I'm not going to stop you.

Ever read posts?
#4 - Jakg
Yes, thus why after READING the rules i commented upon them - i pointed out stuff, and you've just made a smart ass sarcastic comment back at them.

M'eh, at least i can say i tried
jak you forum whore dont wast you energy
#6 - Jakg
Quote from james12s :jak you forum whore dont wast you energy