The online racing simulator
Oh My God!
(20 posts, started )
Oh My God!
Having just got my S2 license yesterday and very little time to play it will take me some time to explore all the new cars and tracks. However, since I did have a little time before bed last night and seeing how much I've enjoyed the handling of the MTR I decided to grab the FOX and take it for a spin on the Kyoto Ring. Man was that nice!! Did about ten laps and had a blast. So I next try out the FO8. Hey, this baby is even better! Great handling and faster pick up and speeds. With little time left I decided what the heck, lets do the BMW Sauber. I couldn't believe that sucker!!! :wow: I'm not very good with this game and know squat about the cars within it. I just like to have fun but man did that car make me feel like a race car driver and I actually did quite well with only one spin out after ten laps while hitting speeds over 190MPH! That's just friggin' insane! What can I say, I'm hooked!

Okay, I feel better now, I just had to share.
#2 - FL!P
Welcome to S2!

Try a circuit with turns in both directions, sometime. It's even more fun.
Welcome ! Hope to see you in the race somewhere I think your best wasted 24 £.
Quote from okijuhans :Welcome ! Hope to see you in the race somewhere I think your best wasted 24 £.

that makes it sound like a bad thing

anyway glad to see you like S2 make sure you try out all the tracks
Thanks for the welcome guys.

Quote from FL!P :Try a circuit with turns in both directions, sometime. It's even more fun.

Any suggestions? I do plan on checking it all out, e rocker, as time allows of course, but was really surprised what a blast the formula cars were for such a newbie as myself. They're very forgiving for heavy footed individuals such as myself.
The best circuits in LFS are, IMO, FE Green, SO Classic (only drivers with balls of steel need apply for the chicane), Kyoto GP long (great in the faster tracks) and, of course, the mother of them all, Aston Historic.