The online racing simulator
Thoughts on F08
(25 posts, started )
Thoughts on F08
Hi. Anybody ever plan on starting a server for the F08 that isn't an oval?
I know that they are very hard cars to use, but compared to the LX-6 in S-1,
they're a walk in the park.
I just started playing with the F08 in single player. I can't use the A.I cause my
driving is so bad, the A.I. will vote to ban me again....
Something I noticed about these cars. No matter what set-up I use, that car
just hates 2nd gear. Why is that?
Oh well, maybe when I get half a clue as to how to handle the F08, there will be
some servers for it out there - besides the circle of doom.
And if there is a private server running those (sorry,but I filter private ones out)
maybe somebody could throw me a pasword?
-
(thisnameistaken) DELETED by thisnameistaken
I'd agree with that!!!! vMax raced tsr at Westhill in the F08 about 3 days after S2 was released. Whilst tsr managed very well, vMax, pretty much as a whole, struggled (partly because we spent the 3 preceeded days messing about!). Even now, months later, I still find that combo by far the hardest I've tried.
-
#3 - Gunn
Also try Kyoto GP Reversed ( :wtf2: ), many of the turns are high-speed. Once the tyres are warm it's a real buzz.
FO8 is great and all, for the sheer speed and grip, and those are the kinds of cars I like... however, there is something about the FO8 that just doesn't make it fun for a fast driver....

Skill is required to be fast in that car, and a lot of knowledge of how-to push the cars is needed. That said, a lot of amateur drivers are not up to par with keeping up AT ALL... I'm talkin' a 6-10 sec difference from a fast time. Low speed grip is tough, and that is where most are losing this car, and... when the rears are hot, it is easy to slide, so much that it is beyond your own control.

It is a car that requires a lot of skill, and good racing ability (like to avoid a draft behind another FO8 while in a corner).