The online racing simulator
Need new comp
(42 posts, started )
Need new comp
ok i ave around 1000 quid and need a decent spec gaming computer

so i know absolutly nothing about computers other than dont buy one from a pc world etc lol so which bits and bobs do you lot recomend ......
erm yes my mistake lol
http://www.meshcomputers.com/

If you want pre-built systems they are pretty good. Had two from them and so far have had only one problem. Which they came out to us to replace a HDD free of charge.

Not that I'm an expert on computers but their prices seem good to me for complete systems.
If you don't want to build your own PC, the one mcintyrej posted is definitely a good choice that I would think about going with if I had the money.
Its overprized and you could save like 400GBP but it was your choice so congratz for the new system and enjoy it the best way
Great system, you can play any game maxed out with that 8800GTX and X6800 (equivalent) processor.
Quote from Dennisjr13 :Great system, you can play any game maxed out with that 8800GTX and X6800 (equivalent) processor.

Maxed settings would still chug that computer on Oblivion. I reinstalled it the other day just to see what I could get away with on my new box, and with all the draw distances maxed and a few levels of AA it started getting rather skippy outdoors!

I ought to try to find the furthest place on the map that I can still see the imperial city from...
Quote from DEVIL 007 :Its overprized and you could save like 400GBP but it was your choice so congratz for the new system and enjoy it the best way

please find me that system ready over clocked and built for 400 pounds less?
it cant be done then? maybe if you build it yourself. but then you have no warrenty and a month of messing around putting it together. looks a bargain
Quote from andybarsblade :it cant be done then? maybe if you build it yourself. but then you have no warrenty and a month of messing around putting it together. looks a bargain