The online racing simulator
Error?! Please help me!
(33 posts, started )
Error?! Please help me!
Hi there i've been playing lfs for a kinda long time now and i re-installed my computer and now i get this error.
i got geforce fx 5200
ARe yoiur graphic drivers installed (nVidia ones, not Windows' default ones?)
Is Hardware acceleration turned to on in dxdiag?
yes it's installed :S
i've just re-installed it but it wont work -.-
do i need service pack 2 or something? im not good at computers :P
#7 - CSU1
Go to Start/All programs/accessories/system tools/system restore and restore your machine to an earlyer date before the error.
aew Look i've just re-installed the computer i cant go back in time then
#9 - CSU1
Quote from fretan :aew Look i've just re-installed the computer i cant go back in time then

Then remove the current windows driver AND THEN install the updated driver from the link jonas provided. When windows alerts "new hardware found" stop windows from installing the standard driver before you install updated one
aff to much work i will just stop play..
#11 - CSU1
I see,smileypul
#12 - Davo
I'd say directx isnt upto date.

also noticed you extracted lfs to root c:? make a folder for it
I agree with Davo - looks like a DX problem to me too.
it seems the boy won´t play anymore lol
Having the exact same problem with different graphics card - Radeon 9550. LFS running fine for more than 1½ year, but a some days ago it developed this problem. Maybe while updating to patch W?
Tried updating display driver, but still refuses to run. Maybe a new bug introduced?
open up yor pc and check of you vid card is still connected good to ur pc, if needed push ur card back in the slot
#17 - CSU1
Quote from MZWiZard :Having the exact same problem with different graphics card - Radeon 9550. LFS running fine for more than 1½ year, but a some days ago it developed this problem. Maybe while updating to patch W?