The online racing simulator
Creating a highway
(13 posts, started )
Creating a highway
I am intending on creating a highway for LFS, but am wondering about the most efficient way to carry this out. Although I am new to the auto-cross editor, my initial idea was to manipulate and adapt the oval circuit of Kyoto Ring, but the main flaw this would have is that the track is too short overall. Therefore, would any other users have any alternative suggestions as to how this could be achieved?
Basically, the oval track has seperate lanes laid out on the track already, so a center divider barrier could be placed between these. Out of curiosity, have any completely new tracks been designed within an external program? The servers I have witnessed so far have merely been modifications of existing tracks through the use of the autocross editor.
That wouldn't be really fun....
All you are doing is jusdt driving around on a oval track thinking its a high way...
But if you want to do then do it..., i am just saying.
There was a CMX version of the S1 Blackwood kicking about; even got converted to RACER or NetKar Namie IIRC. AFAIK no one has successfully gotten a brand new circuit into LFS, though, and at this time, such endeavors are not permitted by the devs.

Anything with Auto-X is of course fine, though. But out of curiosity... why do you want to create a sort of highway?
After regularly attending the police servers, I was contemplating the thought of having these pursuits on a proper highway situation, since they are normally situated on regular roadways.