Is it liv for speed or laiv for speed??? English and Finnish ""only""
I said it's laiv for speed but it's sounds funny :P

But liv is correct? Right?
#2 - Osco
liv
it's liv.
laiv is just wrong
#4 - axus
My head hurts all of a sudden. I know that's off topic, just thought I'd mention it. It was probably pure coincidence that it started hurting as I read the first post.

EDIT: Oh, you mean pronounce? Spell is how you write it out. Pronounce is how you say it. It's liv, yeah.
Quote from axus :My head hurts all of a sudden. I know that's off topic, just thought I'd mention it. It was probably pure coincidence that it started hurting as I read the first post.

Just relax!
just say 100 times live for speed! then its better ^^
#6 - JTbo
liv being verb and laiv being adjective ?

Live feed for example where Live describes what kind of feed is adjective.

Maybe that is behind of it or maybe not, I'm not very good with language stuff.

axus, maybe you need to check if you get enough minerals?
Quote from JTbo :Live feed for example where Live describes what kind of feed is adjective.

By this line, it looks like you pronounce it live as in "alive." Which is wrong, that doesn't make any sense. The corrent pronounciation would be live as in "he lives in that house." Two different words, spelled the same way, but pronounced differently and have slightly different meanings. IIRC, this was brought up a year or two ago.
There was a ridiculously massive debate about this last year. Please let's not resurrect that entire discussion thread once more, it's as dull and pointless today as it was originally.
#9 - JTbo
Quote from MAGGOT :By this line, it looks like you pronounce it live as in "alive." Which is wrong, that doesn't make any sense. The corrent pronounciation would be live as in "he lives in that house." Two different words, spelled the same way, but pronounced differently and have slightly different meanings. IIRC, this was brought up a year or two ago.