The online racing simulator
yet another 'wish list'
(32 posts, started )
#1 - apo3d
yet another 'wish list'
I'm somewhat new to s2 but i've already noticed the community is great.
I've also read the suggested improvements (the log, most of the threads' titles, and what i've been actually intersted in reading about) and of course there are many i'd give a + and many i'd give a -, as anybody would. I know you can't satisfy everybody, so i can only wish the things i'd like are also wanted by enough people so we'd actually see (some) of them implemented.

LFS is great BUT you can notice it's NOT made as a product you buy play and forget. And imo that's a good thing. Take the NFS games. Whatever EA wants to throw, people buy, play and sooner or later forget. Doesn't matter they took out physical damage in NFS6 and totally removed it in later games, only visual damage coming back in the NFS:Carbon. Not much to do about it than complain. It's obviously getting aimed at the arcade racers that just want eye candy, and let's face it, that kind of game DOES sell. Feels to me LFS isn't that kind of game.
Also you can't compare outsourcing (or a lot of people at least) to a few of people working on a project. Thus my suggestion would be to allow the community to contribute not only by making suggestions. I've noticed there are a lot of very usefull user made software/additions. Why not 'take advantage' of this?