The online racing simulator
Setup sharing and tracks.
(19 posts, started )
I'd like to see when you get a setup from another racer that once you save it in the setup name field it also has a listing what track you were at when you got it. I have a few setups right now that I can't remember what track the car setup is meant to be used at.

Have a suffix after the name you give the setup would be handy, similar to the replay naming that you can have a idea what track it was taken at.
#2 - bbman
Why don't you give the setup the appropriate suffix when you're getting it?
I have a lot of setups now, and after a while I can't remember what the track I am on is called. :/ I'm new to LFS. I've asked people before what the current track is called with no answers.
Quote from neglouseight :I have a lot of setups now, and after a while I can't remember what the track I am on is called. :/ I'm new to LFS. I've asked people before what the current track is called with no answers.

It tells you the track code when you query for your pb, so:

/w pb

You have to be in a car for it to work.

It would be nice if it was displayed prominantly someplace without having to do that.
My /w pb has allways been mapped to F8 so if yours isn't allready, set it to that and yes, you should be giving them proper names.

In demo it was fine, only really done 2 combos so giving them the name of the person you got it from was fine, but in S2, it sucks when you try to figure them out!
Maby setup could contain more info. Who did them, who modded them, and what they are for !?

A sort of logfile
Quote from alland44 :Maby setup could contain more info. Who did them, who modded them, and what they are for !?

A sort of logfile

+1, yes, the setups should contain this information, I can see no reason why it can't/doesn't do already