The online racing simulator
1 hotlap movie
(40 posts, started )
#1 - kaynd
1 hotlap movie
This is my first attempt to make an lfs movie.

The main reason was to get used to lfs cameras.
Unfortunately my old athlon xp 3000+ is far from been ideal for video capture-editing even being overclocked @2600Mhz and having 2gb ram and decent disk space, so I had to record @ 15fps in ¼ replay speed to be able to have a ½ playback speed with 30fps for some scenes of my video.
I need a code2duo ASAP

I chose that hotlap because it made me try really hard only to reach the benchmark…

Desperate hotlaping
File size 70 MB
Duration 3:02 min
Resolution 1024 x 600
Video codec Windows Media Video 9 Professional

sorry for the files front link

I would de glad if you can suggest me another free upload site which does not delete the uploaded files after a period of time.

Youtube link coming soon… still processing… illepall

edit
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yAL7OxsMWJU
beautiful i like in-car camera view
I wasn't actually expecting much, boy was I suprised, very nice video.
Awesome video! I love these high quality high FPS videos. Could have done with some anti-aliasing in game though.
Brilliant, just brilliant
#6 - kaynd
Thank you all for your comments.

I tried with the AA on (2x and 4x) but I had much much lower fps while recording, even in lower resolutions, making capture impossible even in 1/8 replay speed.
This is weird because I have an 6800Ultra, so it’s no way this could cause low fps.
It seems like cpu is getting extra work trying to capture ΑΑ frames.
Tried different vga drivers and fraps versions but nothing changed

Anyway I must upgrade my system…

Btw Youtube link is ready
well done, except the anti alaising

btw: my WMP plays sound but graphics is very "greenish" and my VLC plays graphics but sound stops every second for a second... :/ (had to play sound in wmp and graphics in vlc and press start in both programs ^^)
#8 - kaynd
Hmm this sounds like a codec problem.