The online racing simulator
How do you guys use these settings?

So... how do you guys use those functions?
I'm a really noob driver and have no idea whatsoever as to what they do, and what would be best left on or off.

Any ideas?

I use a Logitech Momo wheel.
Thanks for your time and sorry for the dumb question.
It's entirley up to you . . .

The gear change type is

A)Normal, typical H box stick shift. What you get in your normal everyday motor.

B)Sequential. Changes gear one after the other in order. . . .Normally associated with paddle's on the steering wheel. Most modern high performance cars and bikes use sequential boxes. This is probable what you would want to use.)

C) Auto. Nooooo, don't go there. Learn to use the box. It's faster.

Throttle blip on upshift. Normally faster. But again, alot of this is down to personal preference. It means that every time you change gear the engine will climb in revs to allow the gear change to be smoother. It's a replacement for you 'manually' heel toeing. A bit of a cheat but no more than auto clutch which nearly everyone uses. Same goes for throttle blip on downshift, it eases the gear transistions. Just play with the settings mate, find out what is best for you . . .
heh he answered first :P
The difference between sequental and H-pattern is that for sequental gearbox you need only two buttons. One to shift and one to shift down. With H-pattern gearbox setting you need a button for each gear to activate them. So H-pattern works only if you have a real shifter in front of you (and it is H-pattern).

That automatic setting is a trick. Don't try it
How does the "brake help" work?

Should i enable it?
hmmm... I've never even tried that, wonder if its like abs or it starts braking for you :S