The online racing simulator
Should I download Firefox?
(40 posts, started )
Hi... I'm having this debate in my head whether to download firefox or not. I've been using IE for ages and I got used to it, should I download firefox?
#2 - wE1l
I used Maxthon(very similar to Firefox) for a while, nothing too special really, it's all a question of habit to me. Later on I went back to the IE routine.
you'll proably find that firefox is no different to IE in functionality, I've been using it for a a couple of years now and it seems faster than IE, with the added bonus of less popups and more (some of them very cool) plugins.

and of course it's not by micro$oft
#4 - joen
Quote from Xaid0n :Hi... I'm having this debate in my head whether to download firefox or not. I've been using IE for ages and I got used to it, should I download firefox?

Why have a debate over it? Worst thing that could happen after you download it is that you don't like it.

Personally I've been using Firefox for a very long time, and I wouldn't want to live without it anymore. I doubt you'll need a long time to get used to it.
how can i uninstall IE? lol
#6 - Bean0
Get it installed, I'd be surprised if you go back to IE.

Edit: You don't need to uninstall IE, just set FF to be your default internet browser. It may even do this for you during the installation.
wow this looks great, I like changing the themes, hehe better than IE
Attached images
firefox.jpg
Quote from wE1l :I used Maxthon(very similar to Firefox) for a while, nothing too special really, it's all a question of habit to me. Later on I went back to the IE routine.

Maxthon is just IE "mod". So it simply sucks as much as IE sucks.
#9 - ORION
If you use ebay and dont want some random guys to buy stuff with your money, you should definately switch to FireFox
If you are using IE you should download Firefox.

If you are using a better browser, you shouldn't.