The online racing simulator
Ultimate graphics settings
(19 posts, started )
I have been driving for a while now with the max in game settings all the way up to maximum quality. I have recently bought a new system with 'kisk ass' graphics, and i was wondering if there were any 'tweaks' that could be done by going into any of the files themselves to make it even better???

I am a novice when it comes to these sort of things so some help would be appreciated.

Thanks for the help.
#2 - Jakg
what do you call "kick ass"? have you added any AA/AF?
I have 2x512 graphics cards running in SLI, with a top of the range processor. Came into a bit of money and so blew alot of it on Alienware!!!

So i was wondering if LFS had any 'hidden' graphics settings that i could activate to the max!
#4 - Jakg
Quote from CrazyBrit :I have 2x512 graphics cards running in SLI, with a top of the range processor. Came into a bit of money and so blew alot of it on Alienware!!!

So i was wondering if LFS had any 'hidden' graphics settings that i could activate to the max!

i meant model, im geussing its a nVidia 7900/7950 or ATi 1900XT then, i just asked in case you thought you had a kick ass graphics card because the monkey at PC world said you did, but if it's alienware then i think you do! If nVidia make your card ill make you a little guide, if its ATi ill do it from memory

EDIT - lemme answer your post, there are no "hidden" settings in LFS, but in the driver options there are some, and you could always add custom textures etc
It's nvidia . Wouldn't touch ATI with a barge pole after the hassle i've had with them!!

You can email it to me if it's easier. davidscuthbert@gmail.com.

Thanks for the help
#6 - Jakg
Quote from CrazyBrit :It's nvidia . Wouldn't touch ATI with a barge pole after the hassle i've had with them!!

You can email it to me if it's easier. davidscuthbert@gmail.com.

Thanks for the help