The online racing simulator
Opened autocross track
(14 posts, started )
Opened autocross track
Maybe already dicuss but....I just had the idea to open the autocross area with the actual autocross, the skidpad and the drag strip in one track. The idea is to have a place where we can test cars in different environement without changing track and have a more all around track. I know im not a programmer but these three layout are actually in one map like shown on the official site. So maybe its just a remove barrier things to do.

Just a quick idea
Post comments
Attached images
track_map_test_area.gif
#2 - Jakg
LFS cant really have that much of an open track ATM due to the way the gfx work
As very useful it would be (extremely), it would be hard to implement. Therefore, Scawen's right it keeping this lower at the bottom of the to do list.
Quote from Jakg :LFS cant really have that much of an open track ATM due to the way the gfx work

wrong again

anyways, this was just brought up once again.. just a few weeks ago
Quote from Jakg :LFS cant really have that much of an open track ATM due to the way the gfx work

For the Autocross environment, it could be possible. There is no designated path that you need to drive like on a track. People suggesting and opened South City is where the gfx would have trouble.... unless South City was made with no driving path and just acted like one big lot.
it already is possible, I've been launched from the Autocross arena to the skid pad more that once, and everything works fine, you can drive around just like normal, the only thing it would need would be the road connecting them
#7 - Jakg
oh yeah, fogot about them already being like this! geuss the limits of pc's are more than i thought!
Quote from Tweaker :unless South City was made with no driving path and just acted like one big lot.

and thats exactly what people want, so why cant they do it?