The online racing simulator
Fxr
(4 posts, started )
Fxr
My computer's harddrive fried this morning, and now I have to start every setup from scratch. I was doing amazing with my favorite cars, BF1 and FXR and FZR. I was wondering if you guys could help me with producing a good FXR set, and/or if you could give me something to start from.

I need an all around set. Drift set's I know how to make. I need a set I can use on City Long, and FE Black. Something that will last, give me some slide, yet grip in the corners without bogging down due to transmission (lsd).

I'm not good with tires and suspension tuning, transmission ratios I can do fine. I just need some help. Anything appreciated. Thanks for the help!

-Brendan
I don't have my FXR setup with me at the moment, but here is the setup I use, which is a typical "fast" FXR setup.

Brakes:
power: 1600
distrib: 70

Suspension:
F ride height: 70
R right height: 70
F springs: 120
R springs: 110
F dampers (comp/reb): 12/9
R dampers (comp/reb): 10/8
F rollbar: 40
R rollbar: 120

Steering:
Parallel steer: 0
Caster: 6
F toe: 0
R toe: 0

Final Drive:
F/R differential: locked/locked
Center diff: viscous
Center diff lock amount: 20 (can't remember, whatever max is)
F/R torque split: 45

Gear ratios:
1st: 4.5
2nd: 2.0
3rd: 1.5
4th: 1.2
5th: 1.0
6th: 0.9
final drive ratio: 3.8

Tires:
F pressure: 26 psi
R pressure: 22 psi
F camber: 3.0 deg (for hotlaps), 2.0 (for races)
R camber 3.0 deg (for hotlaps), 2.0 (for races)

Downforce:
F/R: 8/1 (fast track), 11/2 (moderate), 14/3 (fast but twisty), 15/4 (very twisty)

I think that covers most of the variables.