The online racing simulator
How much can I improve with a wheel and pedals vs mouse?
I've been playing this videogame for a few months now and racing the XRG car in these demo worlds like that Air Attack one, and I seem to be kind of slow, only able to hit low 1:36.xx consistently. However, I've only been using mouse steer, auto clutch, and mouse buttons to accelerate and brake. People on this AirAttack world seem to consistently be able to hit low 1:34.xx and low 1:33.xx sometimes, is that a result of using superior input methods, or are those times achievable on my setting and I am just not that great at this game yet? How much time could I hope to lose by switching to a wheel and pedals?

Almost forgot to mention, I was using the RWD car that looks like an old starion or RX7.

Does Force Feedback have any practical advantage or is it just for the immersion feeling?

Also, how do I pass people safely on the racetrack, I feel like the rather dubious methods I used to use in Gran Turismo 4 would likely get me banned from a lot of worlds, but still I often accidentally bump people in the corner. Also the screen I am using is like 13" and its really hard to see beside the car which also results in my accidental bumping, is there an easy way to get better view beside the vehicle without the look to side with w and e because those make me dizzy and often I fall off the track when trying to use them before a corner, where I would usually need to check if there was a car to my side.
Hi, you should know that almost all world records in lfs are done with exatctly the same controls setup like yours. Especially, the demo cars are much much more easier to drive with mouse+keys. If you want 34's times you need to grind much deeper man, for some it takes years.